Rule clarification requested

Regarding the ten second rule[1], suppose that a food item is dropped a second time. Does the ten second clock revert to zero or pick up where it left off? Or, alternately, do repeated drops incur a time penalty?

1 There is some dispute over the length of the time period. Wikipedia favors five seconds, but notes that, "The exact number of seconds cited may differ depending on the person invoking the 'rule', or, more conveniently, following the expression n+1 where n represents the number of seconds the food is estimated to have been in contact with a given unclean surface."

No comments:

Post a Comment

eXTReMe Tracker